Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Trofeo Gamper 1983 Barcelona Nottingham Forest

xViii Joan Gamper
Semi Final
23 August 1983

  The Joan Gamper Trophy (Catalan: Trofeu Joan Gamper) or Joan Gamper Cup is an annual friendly football competition held in August, before the start of Spanish club FC Barcelona's La Liga season. The competition is hosted by FC Barcelona at the Camp Nou stadium and is named in honour of Joan Gamper, a founding member, player, and later president of the club. The competition was inaugurated in 1966 by Enric Llaudet, one of Gamper's successors as club president. The trophy itself is silver cup with gold finishing, on top of  marble plinth base.

Initially, four teams participated in the competition, which featured two semi-finals, a third-place play-off, and a final. For the first competition in 1966, Barcelona were joined by Belgium's RSC Anderlecht, France's FC Nantes, and Germany's FC Köln. Barcelona beat the German team 3–1 in the final. Köln subsequently won the competition in 1978 and 1981 and were runners-up in 1979, making them the only team, other than the hosts, to win the competition more than once. The next edition saw the first appearance of another Spanish team, Atlético Madrid, who along with the hosts, were joined by German side Bayern Munich, and Argentina's Boca Juniors. The latter two clubs are among the most regular guests. Bayern were runners-up in 1984, 1987 and 2006, while Boca became the first of several South American guests to be invited and have since returned in 1977, 1984, 2003 and 2008.

Subsequent competitions have included teams from the Italian Serie A, while the German Bundesliga has also provided regular entrants. Other Spanish La Liga clubs have also occasionally been invited, including Tenerife and Valencia, who were winners in 1993 and 1994, respectively. Since 1997, the competition has only featured a one-off game, the tournament being shortened due to an increased fixture list and a shorter close season.  If the match is tied after the 90 minutes, no extra-time is played and the winner is decided after a penalty shootout.

 FC Barcelona: Urruti, Sanchez, Migueli, Julio Alberto, Esteban, Alexanco, Carrasco, Schuster, Victor, Maradona, Marcos.
Nottingham: Breukelen, Anderson, Swain, Tod, Hart, Bowyer, Ealsh, Davenport, Birtles, Hodge, Wigley.
Gols: Marcos.

Codec H264, Mkv
Spanish language
Pass thewildbunch22 


  1. Many thanks for the rarity

  2. extracting password please

  3. Oh this is great, diego scored one of his best goals in this match!! Can you reupload this?! I really hope so! Thanks!